GUIDEME - help on volume/intensity adjustment Estim

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

PeterP1980
Explorer
Explorer

GUIDEME - help on volume/intensity adjustment Estim

Post by PeterP1980 »

Hi all,

With all the COVID-19 stiff going on and mandatory stay-at-home time I decided to write an Estim tease, loosely based on the Estim Mansion.I have no technical background but do enjoy playing around with the XML scripts. Also I read up on the Estim Tower modding thread, the Estim Sound Library Thread and other relevant threads. I have an e312B unit that I prefer to use in stereo mode (I.E. not tri-phase). The tease plays of a laptop.

Question: how does GUIDEME make any given sound file feel more or less intense/painfull? Is it (i) the amount of volume going out the laptop set by its volume buttons, or (ii) the GUIDEME software playing the file at a percentage of the maximum volume the laptop should be playing it, or (iii) the e312B unit somehow getting instructions to play a file harder/softer unrelated to the volume of the input.

Reason I am asking is that when I used the scripting language: <Audio id="stimsound1.mp3" volume="60"/> and increased that to <Audio id="stimsound1.mp3" volume="65"/>. (so an increase of 5) there was very little increase in sensation. Much less then when I manually increase the power on the e312b with even 1 or 2 settings

Do I understand correctly that the device (in my case the e312b) should be set at a very output high level, guaranteeing a "happy ending in a limited time frame", maybe even a bit beyond that, and then set the laptop at about 70% (and leave it at there) and then basically let GUIDEME start at say 70%, slowly increasing with time to 100%?