GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.4.4

Webteases are great, but what if you're in the mood for a slightly more immersive experience? Chat about Tease AI and other offline tease software.

Moderator: 1885

klemmm
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:15 am

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by klemmm »

Hi friends, I have version 0.3.4 and I noticed that the delay option has disappeared. Any suggestions please?

Thank you
User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

klemmm wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 6:19 am Hi friends, I have version 0.3.4 and I noticed that the delay option has disappeared. Any suggestions please?

Thank you
Apologies for the obvious, but you do have Debug checked under File/Application Preferences (and don't forget to save)?
klemmm
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:15 am

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by klemmm »

bobhill wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 10:48 pm
klemmm wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 6:19 am Hi friends, I have version 0.3.4 and I noticed that the delay option has disappeared. Any suggestions please?

Thank you
Apologies for the obvious, but you do have Debug checked under File/Application Preferences (and don't forget to save)?
:-D thank you Bobhill!
blazedup420
Curious Newbie
Curious Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:13 am

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by blazedup420 »

does this support teases that require user input such as 'Tale of the Succubus Hunter'? Seems to be buggy with that tease. Wondering if I haven't configured something correctly?
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by philo »

blazedup420 wrote: Sun Sep 13, 2020 2:17 am does this support teases that require user input such as 'Tale of the Succubus Hunter'? Seems to be buggy with that tease. Wondering if I haven't configured something correctly?
It doesn't really support EOS teases.
Flash and HTML should work.
I got about half way through EOS and it needs a version of Guideme that isn't released yet for some things.
I don't know when I will have time to work further on it, I released the downloader as the old one stopped working due to a site change.
wheresmything
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:02 pm

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by wheresmything »

I'm having trouble with the sort order in the addbutton override. I originally thought that I just need to specify asc/desc or something like that, but a response from before made me think that I needed to assign a numerical value to each model in my array and then use that parameter in the sort order part of the override, but that doesn't work - any help in understanding how to get this right would be appreciated - thanks.

Array config:

var arrayModel = [
{ Name: "Abha", sortOrder: 10, Sets: [{Difficulty: 2, Path: "Abha" }]},

and the array then continues through all the other models/sets and closes properly. Then I add the buttons and would like them to show in alphabetical order:

<![CDATA[
function pageLoad() {
var i = 0;
var vSelected = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);

jscriptLog("vSelected = " + vSelected);
if ( isNaN(vSelected) || vSelected == undefined ) {
vSelected = 0;
scriptVars.put("vSelected", vSelected);
jscriptLog("vSelected initialized to " + vSelected);
}

for (i=0; i < arrayModel.length; i++) {
var vName = arrayModel.Name;
overRide.addButton("Confirm", vName, "", "", "setModel(" + i +")", "", "", arrayModel.sortOrder);
}

overRide.setHtml("Who'd you like to see this time? Last time you visited " + arrayModel[vSelected].Name);
overRide.addButton("Confirm", "You Choose", "", "", "setRandomModel()", "", "");
}

function setModel(i)
{
scriptVars.put("vSelected", i);

// And randomly select a set to use and save this for other pages to access
var vSet = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel.Sets.length);
scriptVars.put("vSet", vSet);
}

function setRandomModel()
{
var i = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel.length);

scriptVars.put("vSelected", i);
var vSet = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel.Sets.length);
scriptVars.put("vSet", vSet);
}
]]>
User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

I haven't reviewed or tested all of your code, but I don't think the override supports the number of arguments you have in your command.

Take a look here: https://github.com/philormand/TeaseMeV2/wiki/Override

You want to use this version: addButton(String target, String text, String set, String unSet, String jScript, String image, String hotKey, String sortOrder, boolean disabled, String id)

In your posts, please put your code in the code block, like this:

Code: Select all

for (i=0; i < arrayModel.length; i++) {
	var vName = arrayModel[i].Name;
	var vSort = arrayModel[i].sortOrder.toString();		//sortOrder parameter needs to be a string
	overRide.addButton("Confirm", vName, "", "", "setModel(" + i +")", "", "", vSort, "", "");
}

Code: Select all

If you look at your post, BBCode is reading the "[i]" as an italics command, and it appears that you left out the array element access parameter in your code.
I hope that helps!
wheresmything
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:02 pm

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by wheresmything »

@bobhill

Thanks for checking into it. I tried as you said, but its not working, and I get the following error:

2020-10-01T13:52:53,070 ERROR Jscript - JavaScriptError line 17 column 0 Source null error Can't find method org.guideme.guideme.scripting.OverRide.addButton(string,string,string,string,org.mozilla.javascript.ConsString,string,string,string,string,string). (pageScript#17)

This is the full script if it helps (I shortened the main array to save space, otherwise its complete):

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Tease>
  <Title>At thier whim v9</Title>
  <Author id="">
    <Name>""</Name>
  </Author>

  <MediaDirectory>At thier whim</MediaDirectory>

  <Settings>
    <AutoSetPageWhenSeen>false</AutoSetPageWhenSeen>
	<ForceStartPage>true</ForceStartPage>
  </Settings>

  <GlobalJavascript>
  <![CDATA[

    //Difficulty settings: Very Easy = 0, Easy = 1, Medium = 2, Hard = 3, Very Hard = 4, Insane = 5
	var arrayModel = [
		{ Name: "Abha", 		sortOrder:  10, Sets: [
			{Difficulty: 2, Path: "Abha" }]},
		{ Name: "Adele", 		sortOrder:  20, Sets: [
			{Difficulty: 4, Path: "Adele" }]},
		{ Name: "Yani", 	sortOrder:  620, Sets: [
			{Difficulty: 0, Path: "Yani\\Yani-1" },
			{Difficulty: 3, Path: "Yani\\Yani-2" },
			{Difficulty: 2, Path: "Yani\\Yani-3" },
			{Difficulty: 1, Path: "Yani\\Yani-4" },
			{Difficulty: 4, Path: "Yani\\Yani-5" },
			{Difficulty: 5, Path: "Yani\\Yani-6" }]},
		];

	//Time is in seconds
	var arrayDifficulty = [
		{ Level: "Very Easy", 	DelayMin: 60, 	DelayMax: 180, AllowChance: 22, RuinChance: 23},
		{ Level: "Easy", 		DelayMin: 120, 	DelayMax: 240, AllowChance: 17, RuinChance: 18},
		{ Level: "Medium", 		DelayMin: 180, 	DelayMax: 300, AllowChance: 11, RuinChance: 14},
		{ Level: "Hard", 		DelayMin: 240, 	DelayMax: 480, AllowChance: 9, 	RuinChance: 11},
		{ Level: "Very Hard", 	DelayMin: 360, 	DelayMax: 540, AllowChance: 6, 	RuinChance: 9},
		{ Level: "Insane", 		DelayMin: 480, 	DelayMax: 720, AllowChance: 4, 	RuinChance: 6},
	];

	var arrayAllow = [
		"Do it, and be sure to enjoy it because that won't be happening again soon.",
		"Ok, make it a good one.",
		"Oh, I suppose you can",
		"Sure, but only if you eat it",
	];
	
	var arrayRuin = [
		"Sure thing sweetie, but only if you ruin it!",
		"Go ahead, but ruin it for me.",
		"Explode, but be sure to let go just as you do ;)",
	];

	var arrayDeny = [
		"Sorry honey, not good enough.  Maybe next time.",
		"Not this time, baby, maybe next.",
		"Of course not, why would I let you?",
		"And lose all this built up tension?",
		"Nope",
		"Sorry",
		"No",
	];

  ]]>
  </GlobalJavascript>

  <Pages>
    <Page id="start">
      <Text>Who'd you like to see?</Text>
      <Image id="Welcome.jpg" />
      <javascript>
		  <![CDATA[
		  function pageLoad() {
  			var i = 0;
  			var vSelected = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);

  			jscriptLog("vSelected = " + vSelected);
  			if ( isNaN(vSelected) || vSelected == undefined ) {
  			  vSelected = 0;
  			  scriptVars.put("vSelected", vSelected);
  			  jscriptLog("vSelected initialized to " + vSelected);
  			}

			for (i=0; i < arrayModel.length; i++) {
				var vName = arrayModel[i].Name;
				var vSort = arrayModel[i].sortOrder.toString();		//sortOrder parameter needs to be a string
				overRide.addButton("Confirm", vName, "", "", "setModel(" + i +")", "", "", vSort, "", "");
			}

  			overRide.setHtml("Who'd you like to see this time?  Last time you visited " + arrayModel[vSelected].Name);
			overRide.addButton("Confirm", "You Choose", "", "", "setRandomModel()", "", "");
			}

			function setModel(i)
			{
				scriptVars.put("vSelected", i);

				// And randomly select a set to use and save this for other pages to access
				var vSet = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel[i].Sets.length);
				scriptVars.put("vSet", vSet);  
			}
			
			function setRandomModel()
			{
				var i = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel.length);
				
				scriptVars.put("vSelected", i);
				var vSet = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel[i].Sets.length);
				scriptVars.put("vSet", vSet); 
			}
		  ]]>
	  </javascript>
    </Page>

	<Page id="Confirm">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - Confirm</Text>
	  <Image id="test.jpg" />
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
					var vSet = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSet"),10);
					var vPath = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Path;
					var vDiff = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Difficulty;
					var vLvl = arrayDifficulty[vDiff].Level;

					var text = arrayModel[i].Name + ":<br/>Are you ready to begin?<br/><br/>";

			  overRide.setHtml(text);
			  overRide.image = vPath + "/ready.jpg";

				}

			]]>
		</javascript>

	<Button target="start">Someone Else</Button>
	<Button target="ChangeSet">Different Set</Button>
	<Button target="Wait">Let's Begin</Button>
	</Page>

	<Page id="ChangeSet">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - ChangeSet</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
				
				var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
				scriptVars.put("vSelected", i);
				var vSet = Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayModel[i].Sets.length);
				scriptVars.put("vSet", vSet);  
				}
			]]>
		</javascript>
	<Delay seconds="0" target="Confirm" style="hidden"/>
	</Page>
	
	
	<Page id="Wait">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - Wait</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
					var vSet = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSet"),10);
					var vPath = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Path;
					var vDiff = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Difficulty;
					
					var vMinDel = arrayDifficulty[vDiff].DelayMin;
					var vMaxDel = arrayDifficulty[vDiff].DelayMax;

					var vDelay = Math.floor(Math.random() * (vMaxDel - vMinDel + 1)) + vMinDel;

			  overRide.setHtml("Waiting...");
			  overRide.image = vPath + "/Wait/*.jpg";
			  overRide.setDelay("Ask", vDelay, "", "hidden", "", "", "");

				}

			]]>
		</javascript>
  	  <!-- <Button target="Ask">proceed-test</Button> -->
	</Page>
	
	
	<Page id="Ask">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - Ask</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
					var vSet = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSet"),10);
					var vPath = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Path;
					var vDiff = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Difficulty;

					var vAllowCase = 100 - parseInt(arrayDifficulty[vDiff].AllowChance,10);
					var vRuinCase = vAllowCase - parseInt(arrayDifficulty[vDiff].RuinChance,10);

				    var rand = guide.getRandom("(1..100)");

				  switch (true)
					{
					 case rand > vAllowCase:
						overRide.addButton("Allow", "Please...", "", "", "", "", "");
						break;
					 case rand > vRuinCase:
						overRide.addButton("Ruin", "Please...", "", "", "", "", "");
						break;
					default:
						overRide.addButton("No", "Please...", "", "", "", "", "");
					}

				    overRide.setHtml("Ask nicely");
				    overRide.image = vPath + "/Ask/*.jpg";

				}

			]]>
		</javascript>
    </Page>
	
	<Page id="Allow">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - Allow</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
					var vSet = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSet"),10);
					var vPath = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Path;

					var vResponse = arrayAllow[Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayAllow.length)];

			  overRide.setHtml(vResponse);
			  overRide.image = vPath + "/Yes/*.jpg";

				}

			]]>
		</javascript>
	  <Button target="start">Someone else?</Button>
	  <Button target="Wait">Try Again?</Button>
    </Page>	

	<Page id="Ruin">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - Ruin</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
					var vSet = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSet"),10);
					var vPath = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Path;

					var vResponse = arrayRuin[Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayRuin.length)];

			  overRide.setHtml(vResponse);
			  overRide.image = vPath + "/No/*.jpg";

				}

			]]>
		</javascript>
	  <Button target="start">Someone else?</Button>
	  <Button target="Wait">Try Again?</Button>
    </Page>	
	
	<Page id="No">
      <Text>Seeing this means something went wrong on the page - No</Text>
		<javascript>
			<![CDATA[
				function pageLoad() {
					var i = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSelected"),10);
					var vSet = parseInt(scriptVars.get("vSet"),10);
					var vPath = arrayModel[i].Sets[vSet].Path;

					var vResponse = arrayDeny[Math.floor(Math.random()*arrayDeny.length)];

			  overRide.setHtml(vResponse);
			  overRide.image = vPath + "/No/*.jpg";

				}

			]]>
		</javascript>
      <Button target="start">Someone else?</Button>
	  <Button target="Wait">Try Again?</Button>
	</Page>	
	
  </Pages>
</Tease>
User avatar
bobhill
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 8:49 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by bobhill »

wheresmything wrote: Thu Oct 01, 2020 5:57 pm Thanks for checking into it. I tried as you said, but its not working, and I get the following error:

2020-10-01T13:52:53,070 ERROR Jscript - JavaScriptError line 17 column 0 Source null error Can't find method org.guideme.guideme.scripting.OverRide.addButton(string,string,string,string,org.mozilla.javascript.ConsString,string,string,string,string,string). (pageScript#17)
Ok, I didn't realize the display parameter is required (boolean).

I tested and this worked:

Code: Select all

overRide.addButton("Confirm", vName, "", "", "setModel(" + i +")", "", "", vSort, false, "");
wheresmything
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:02 pm

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by wheresmything »

That did it and now the script is complete. Thanks for the help.
EroticDevelopment
Explorer
Explorer
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 3:32 am
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: USA

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by EroticDevelopment »

philo wrote: Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:25 pm
PlayfulGuy wrote: Fri Jun 26, 2020 4:53 pm
lawman5297 wrote: Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:30 pm

Is that something that can be added in the future?
I've requested support for if-set and if-not-set on the text node in the past as well. If memory serves it was on the list of requested features. Hopefully it still is, but that was requested a long time ago so don't hold your breath.

PG
It is a fair chunk of work to add it in, there is a lot of code that uses the text stuff.
With the job I started a couple of years ago, I have had less time and energy to spend on things like guideme.
I haven't really had a chance to look at it since I spent some time on it at Christmas, so as PG says, it isn't likely to happen any time soon.
If you want to change the text on a page dynamically, it is pretty much javascript to set overRide.setRightHtml in the page load function for the page
Hi Everyone! This was something that interested me as well, and I've actually submitted a pull request on GitHub to add initial support for these items. From my relatively limited testing, it works well. Admittedly this project is a bit complicated to build, and I've modified my environment to produce a "Fat JAR" for testing instead, so it would be good to verify this against the official build process.

Like many of you I also have a full time job, but I have a good amount of development experience in enterprise environments and I'm interested in contributing code to this project as time allows.
lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

[/quote]

Hi Everyone! This was something that interested me as well, and I've actually submitted a pull request on GitHub to add initial support for these items. From my relatively limited testing, it works well. Admittedly this project is a bit complicated to build, and I've modified my environment to produce a "Fat JAR" for testing instead, so it would be good to verify this against the official build process.

Like many of you I also have a full time job, but I have a good amount of development experience in enterprise environments and I'm interested in contributing code to this project as time allows.
[/quote]

I am a bit "dumb" when it comes to developer type stuff. How do I modify my version of GuideMe to allow the new functionality? philo added a second audio stream to the version I have and I do not know if it is included. I do not want tp break that. Thanks!!
philo
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:10 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Location: UK

So long and thanks for all the fish

Post by philo »

I think it is time for me to bite the bullet and admit I am unlikely to work on Guideme.
With d3vi0n having not logged on for 2 years we have lost access to edit the first few posts.
I have other priorities that mean I no longer have the time/enthusiasm to carry on the project.

I don't own the repository, the project was going to be a collaboration, but Takenaga had to drop out, I think he set up the repository. I wrote the vast majority of the code.

If a group of people / a person wants to take on the project I am more than happy.

I would suggest creating a new pinned thread and let this one become un-pinned and to create a new repository forked from the current one to carry it on.

I am happy to help where I can and will probably drop by occasionally, but I am unlikely to be active on the project again.
lawman5297
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 1:18 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Straight
I am a: None of the above

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by lawman5297 »

philo, I am sure I will not be the only one to say thx for all the hard work and effort you have put into GuideMe plus all the help you have given to the rest of us. What I know about writing code I can put in one hand but I can appreciate the time it takes to keep up something like GuideMe. Best wishes to all your endeavours in the future.
User avatar
PlayfulGuy
Explorer At Heart
Explorer At Heart
Posts: 795
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:08 pm
Gender: Male
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual/Bi-Curious
I am a: Switch
Dom/me(s): No domme
Sub/Slave(s): No sub
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: GuideMe (TeaseMe v2.0) - Current Build 0.3.4

Post by PlayfulGuy »

EroticDevelopment wrote: Thu Oct 15, 2020 3:57 am Hi Everyone! This was something that interested me as well, and I've actually submitted a pull request on GitHub to add initial support for these items. From my relatively limited testing, it works well. Admittedly this project is a bit complicated to build, and I've modified my environment to produce a "Fat JAR" for testing instead, so it would be good to verify this against the official build process.

Like many of you I also have a full time job, but I have a good amount of development experience in enterprise environments and I'm interested in contributing code to this project as time allows.
philo wrote: Tue Oct 20, 2020 9:23 pm I think it is time for me to bite the bullet and admit I am unlikely to work on Guideme.
With d3vi0n having not logged on for 2 years we have lost access to edit the first few posts.
I have other priorities that mean I no longer have the time/enthusiasm to carry on the project.

I don't own the repository, the project was going to be a collaboration, but Takenaga had to drop out, I think he set up the repository. I wrote the vast majority of the code.

If a group of people / a person wants to take on the project I am more than happy.

I would suggest creating a new pinned thread and let this one become un-pinned and to create a new repository forked from the current one to carry it on.

I am happy to help where I can and will probably drop by occasionally, but I am unlikely to be active on the project again.
I would be happy to contribute to this project, and even to take the lead on it, but my Java skills are minimal, so I'd be starting pretty much from scratch, and I've never used GitHub or worked on a collaborative project like this. I played around with Java a number of years ago just to see what it was like, and wrote a couple little tools for myself that I still use occasionally but that's it. I could use some guidance getting up to speed on Java and Github, and the GuideMe code in particular.

However, I use Guideme regularly, and it's very important to me, and I expect to be around for a while. Also, I do NOT have a full time job. I'm more semi-retired and have more time and energy available for a project like this. I actually learned javascript (and have become pretty proficient at it) just so I could code custom stuff in Guideme.

For the last few months I have also been actively developing a new tease downloader (written in python) that includes support for EOS teases. There are a few EOS features that require updates to Guideme for proper support, and a few more that can be done in the current Guideme, but could be done better with some updates.

Is there anyone else who would like to lend a hand, or who would be willing to connect with me and help me get up to speed?

PG
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests